يواجه المزارعون أعلى معدلات الجريمة الريفية منذ عام 2011. شركات التأمين على المزارع تؤكد NFU على أهمية الوقاية الفعالة والإبلاغ عن النشاط الإجرامي - خاصة وأن العديد من المزارع هي أيضًا منازل عائلية. لقد أصدروا ملف يرشد لمساعدة المزارعين على حماية أصولهم ومصالحهم في عام 2020 وما بعده. من بين التوصيات الحلول الرقمية حول الوصول. أثبتت أجهزة استشعار بوابة المزرعة التي تستخدم التقنيات الذكية أنها خيار فعال لأمن المزرعة. كما أنها توفر بعض المزايا الإضافية.

المسافة ليست مشكلة

طبيعة مواقع المزارع تجعلها عرضة للجريمة. العديد من المزارعين لديهم مسافات طويلة للشرطة. تعتبر مراقبة سلامة الأسوار وخطوط السياج مكلفة من الناحية المالية وتتطلب جهودًا مكثفة ومتسقة من الأفراد لتحقيق هامش من الفعالية. تعمل أجهزة استشعار وأجهزة الإنذار الذكية للبوابة على مواجهة هذه المشكلات ببساطة وفعالية من حيث التكلفة. من خلال نظام العلامات ، وأجهزة الاستشعار ، ومنصات الضغط ، يتلقى المزارعون تنبيهات في الوقت الفعلي بشأن أي خروقات للمحيط - مع إخطارات فورية قابلة للتنفيذ يتم إرسالها إلى لوحات معلومات المزارعين الشخصية البعيدة.

صلاحية التحكم صلاحية الدخول

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالأمان ، فإن العرض الديناميكي لمن هو في ملكيتك هو أداة قيمة. من خلال الدمج مع الدوائر التلفزيونية المغلقة وغيرها من التقنيات ، تتمتع مستشعرات البوابة الذكية بالقدرة على منع الوصول غير المصرح به إلى ممتلكات المزرعة - وإخطار أصحاب المزارع والمديرين بأي خرق من هذا القبيل. جنبًا إلى جنب مع تقنيات التتبع الذكية ، يمكن تأمين الأصول الفردية ومراقبتها للحصول على الأمان الشامل.

الأمن الحيوي

يقدم نظام التحكم في الوصول المحكم أيضًا حلولًا مفيدة للأمن البيولوجي. من خلال تطوير أنظمة رقمية لمراقبة حركة الزوار والموظفين والمركبات في المزارع ، يصبح المزارعون أكثر قدرة على منع التلوث المحتمل وحركة مسببات الأمراض حول مناطق مختلفة من المزارع.  

مراقبة الثروة الحيوانية

تعتبر سلامة الأسوار مهمة لسلامة وأمن الأصول الزراعية من النشاط الإجرامي ، ولكنها مهمة بنفس القدر في الحفاظ على الثروة الحيوانية. إذا تم كسر السياج ، فإنه يشكل خطرًا على الماشية ، وهذا أحد أسباب إصلاح الأسوار بالسرعة قدر الإمكان يجب أن يكون على رأس جدول أعمال أي مزارع. يمكن للماشية المتجولة أن تدوس أيضًا المحاصيل ، مما يؤدي إلى خسائر - ناهيك عن الوقت والمال الذي قد يكون مطلوبًا لتحديد مكان هذه الحيوانات واستعادتها.

تتمتع مستشعرات البوابة الذكية - جنبًا إلى جنب مع التقنيات الذكية مثل أطواق الماشية بنظام تحديد المواقع العالمي - بالقدرة على إخطار المزارعين في حالة سقوط السياج وتحديد موقع أي ماشية متجولة. أخيرًا ، هناك أيضًا آثار قانونية مرتبطة بنقل الماشية الخاصة إلى الأراضي المشتركة - لذلك تساعد هذه التقنيات في الحفاظ على الثروة الحيوانية وإبقائك ضمن القانون.

سياج الآفات

إذا كنت تستخدم سياجًا متخصصًا للآفات لمنع اقتحام الآفات لحصادك ، يمكن للتقنيات الذكية أيضًا أن تساعد في الحفاظ على سلامة هذه الأسوار. ستقوم بعض التقنيات الذكية في السوق بإخطار المزارعين بالأضرار التي لحقت بهذا السياج للمساعدة في الجهود المبذولة لحماية المحاصيل.

تقليل القلق حول ممرات المشاة العامة

بالنسبة الى مزارع الأسبوعية، أفاد مسؤول الصحة والسلامة التنفيذي أن اثنين إلى ثلاثة من المشاة على ممرات المشاة العامة يُقتلون كل عام بسبب الماشية - ويصاب العشرات بجروح. شهد هذا الموضوع الذي نوقشت بشدة أن العديد من المزارعين يبذلون جهدًا إضافيًا لضمان عدم انحراف المشاة ومشاة الكلاب عن المسارات - مع اعتبار المسؤولية القانونية مصدر قلق رئيسي في هذه النقطة.

تعتبر مستشعرات البوابة الذكية طريقة جيدة للمزارعين لزيادة جهودهم لضمان السلامة في هذا الصدد. يمكنهم إبلاغ المزارعين بالتحركات غير المصرح بها ، ولكن يمكنهم أيضًا تنبيه المزارعين إلى ترك البوابات مفتوحة. وجدت إحدى القضايا في عام 2004 أنه على الرغم من أن طرف ثالث ترك بوابة مزارع مفتوحة ، إلا أنه لا يزال يتعرض للمسؤولية عن ماشيته التي تسير في طريق عام وتسبب في وقوع حادث خطير. وقالت المحكمة إنه كان عليه أن يتوقع بشكل معقول حدوث ذلك. مستشعرات البوابة الذكية هي نظام إنذار مبكر مصمم بشكل مثالي لمعالجة هذه الأنواع من المشكلات.

حان الوقت لتصبح أكثر ذكاءً بشأن أمن المزرعة باستخدام أجهزة إنذار استشعار بوابة المزرعة

تشكل أجهزة استشعار بوابة المزرعة مكونًا حيويًا واحدًا في حلول أمن المزرعة الذكية من Smarter Technologies. من خلال نقل البيانات في الوقت الفعلي عبر شبكة Orion Data Network الخالية من الثقة إلى لوحات المعلومات المخصصة للمزارعين ، واجهت التحديات التقليدية لأمن المزرعة تطابقها مع التقنيات الذكية.

جontact لنا اليوم لحلول أمن المزارع المصممة خصيصًا.

Farmers are facing the highest rates of rural crime since 2011. Farm insurers NFU are stressing the importance of effective prevention and reporting of criminal activity – especially as many farms are also family homes. They have issued a guide to assist farmers to safeguard their assets and interests in 2020 and beyond. Amongst the recommendations are digital solutions around access. Farm gate sensor alarms utilising smart technologies are proving an effective option for farm security. They also offer some additional benefits.

Distance is no issue

The nature of farm locations make them vulnerable to crime. Many farmers have extensive distances to police. Monitoring the integrity of fences and fence lines is financially costly and requires intensive, consistent efforts from personnel to achieve a margin of effectiveness. Smart gate sensors and alarms simply and cost-effectively counteract these issues. Through a system of tags, sensors, and pressure pads, farmers receive real-time alerts on any perimeter breaches – with instantly actionable notifications sent to farmers’ personalised, remote dashboards.

Access control

When it comes to security, a dynamic view of who is on your property is a valuable tool. By integrating with CCTV and other technologies, smart gate sensors have the ability to prevent unauthorised access to farm properties – and notify farm owners and managers of any such breach. Together with smart tracking technologies, individual assets can be secured and monitored for a holistic take on security.

Biosecurity

An airtight system of access control also presents meaningful solutions for biosecurity. By developing digital systems to monitor the movement of visitors, staff, and vehicles on farms, farmers are better able to prevent potential contamination and movement of pathogens around different areas of farms.  

Livestock Monitoring

The integrity of fences is important for safety and security of farm assets from criminal activity, but is equally important in keeping livestock in. If a fence is broken, it poses a risk of injury to livestock, which is one reason why mending fences as quickly as possible should be at the top of any farmer’s agenda. Wandering livestock can also trample crops, resulting in losses – not to mention the time and money that may be required to locate and recover these animals.

Smart gate sensors – together with smart technologies like GPS cattle collars – have the ability to notify farmers if a fence goes down and locate any wandering livestock. Lastly, there are also legal implications attached to the movement of private livestock on to common land – so these technologies assist in keeping livestock in and keeping you within the law.

Pest Fencing

If you utilise specialist pest fencing to prevent your harvest being raided by pests, smart technologies can also help to maintain the integrity of these fences. Some smart technologies on the market will notify farmers of damage to such fencing to help in efforts to protect crops.

Reduce the worry around public footpaths

According to Farmer’s Weekly, the Health and Safety Executive has reported that two to three walkers on public footpaths are killed each year by livestock – and dozens more are injured. This hotly-debated topic has seen many farmers put extra effort into ensuring that walkers and dog walkers do not deviate from paths – with legal liability a primary concern on this point.

Smart gate sensors are a good way for farmers to elevate their efforts to ensure safety in this regard. They can inform farmers of unauthorised movements, but can also alert farmers to gates being left open. A case in 2004 found that, although a farmer’s gate had been left open by a third party, he still attracted liability for his livestock running on to a public road and causing a severe accident. The court said he should have reasonably foreseen that this would happen. Smart gate sensors are an early-alert system perfectly geared to address these kinds of issues.

It’s time to get smarter about farm security with farm gate sensor alarms

Farm gate sensor alarms form one vital component of the smart farm security solutions from Smarter Technologies. With real-time data transmitted over the zero-trust Orion Data Network to farmers’ personalised dashboards, the traditional challenges of farm security have met their match with Smart Technologies.

Contact us today for tailored farm security solutions.